Coupon Codes For Online Shopping
Coupon Codes For Online Shopping

Partly Cloudy and Breezy
7-Day Forecast

Get Breaking News

Receive special offers from
Originally published: 2014-06-07 15:22:27
Last modified: 2014-06-07 15:23:12

Four Pioneers named all-league in boys' lacrosse

by Steve Behr Sports Editor

Watauga placed four players on the 2014 Conference 13 boys' all-conference lacrosse  team, who were selected by the league's coaches.

Canyon Mueller, Zach Williams, Tyler Valey and Andrew Stratton were all selected to be on the team.
Each of the programs had four players on the team. Patton had Will Link, T.J. Stewart, Luke Short and Spencer Memmel.

Hickory had Eric Williams, Alex Huggins, Ethan Binns and Nathan Surbaugh.

Freedom placed Michael Luney, Ben Hayes, Bailey Hefner and John Lauffenburger.

No player of the year or coach of the year winners was included in the announcements.